A DUSTIN WISSMILLER PHOTOGRAPHY project.

10.16.11 “Farewell Grandpa”

"Farewell Grandpa"If you saw yesterday’s post, you know the story already. And I’m sad to report that the race ended just a little sooner than we hoped.

My Grandfather passed away this morning. Peacefully. Quietly. Calmly. Without any pain. Just how anyone would have wanted it.

I don’t have much to say about anything today. I again tried taking a photo to make some sort of meaningful tribute for the project, but just could not muster the creative strength to balance with the technical skills of operating a camera today.

So again I use a photo that I took earlier. This one, from last Christmas. A wonderful way to remember such a loving man. Happy. Smiling. Enjoying life. Grasping on to a memory of the ones he loved most.

Rest in peace, Grandpa. Thank you for teaching me all that you did about life. You live on in all of your family.

Comments are closed.