A DUSTIN WISSMILLER PHOTOGRAPHY project.

6.16.11 “Goodbye”

"Goodbye"When I was a boy, I would watch sitcoms with my Dad. One of my favorites, was the medical drama/comedy M*A*S*H.  The finale of that show was the most watched television program of all time, until the Superbowl in 2010 overtook that, just barely. In the finale, one of the main characters writes out “Goodbye” in rocks along a hillside as soldiers and personnel are choppered out of their base from the Korean War.

Today I said goodbye to a place where I spent a long portion of my adult life thus far. I made countless friends. Learned so much more than I could ever imagine. I said goodbye to a lot of people today, and for those I didn’t, or couldn’t get to, I left this little piece behind. Hoping that many understand the meaning behind it. If not, at least they get the message.

To the next chapter in life…

Comments are closed.