A DUSTIN WISSMILLER PHOTOGRAPHY project.

1.10.11 “Rest Your Wings”

"Rest Your Wings"Sometimes the day is so busy, you hardly get time to yourself. Today wasn’t an unusually busy day for a Monday, but enough to where I found myself in a work funk by mid-day. I needed a breather. A short time-out if you will.

With my camera in hand, I headed out for a short break. That’s when I met this little guy. It seemed that he also needed a break. There he sat, on the bushes beside me for a few brief seconds. Then back to his day he went. And so did I. I was rested and ready to get back to the groove, and I had my shot for the day.

Just like this guy, it was all I needed. Sometimes it takes nothing more than a few seconds. A few deep breaths. A stretch down to your toes. Take a rest, and get your wings back. You don’t always need a RedBull to do it.

2 responses

  1. Love it… reminds me of warmth!

    January 11, 2011 at 6:40 am

  2. It was a warm day. Lovely to see the birds out again. Over the cold weather.

    January 14, 2011 at 8:48 am