A DUSTIN WISSMILLER PHOTOGRAPHY project.

1.4.11 “The Drop to #1”

My mind was strapped for something creative today. Maybe it was the oncoming sinus headache I was feeling. Nevertheless, more than half the day had gone by and I had not taken a photo yet. Getting ready to head home, the last thing I wanted to do was spend the night out in the cold searching for inspiration. It’s only day four of the project. I can’t already be out of ideas? The elevator doors opened. Craving a warm dinner, I knew I could have a long night ahead of me. I stepped in. Then it hit me.

We strive most of our lives to climb upwards. We work effortlessly to be the best that we can be. We forgo sleep, food, and in some cases, the ones we love. All that just to be on top. To be in that number one spot. And just when you think all the odds have been stacked against you, when the rest of the world is waiting to see just how you will make it to the top, sometimes all you need to realize is it takes nothing more than the push of a button to drop down to number one.

And just like that, with a small sigh and a click of the shutter, my mind was refreshed and back on top. (even if it really was the bottom)

Ready for tomorrow…

One response

  1. Deep

    January 5, 2011 at 9:40 am